Kāhui Ako: Wellington East Community of Learning

Our schools have committed to raising student achievement by working together to enable every student in our community to succeed at each level, as they pass through our schools from early childhood to Year 13 and beyond. For parents, this means that regardless of the school their child attends, the East Wellington Kāhui Ako (Community of Learning) schools will collectively work together to facilitate their child’s success as a learner in our cluster of schools. Rather than each school concentrating on their own students in isolation, we are now collaborating at all levels to optimise the learning for each of the 4,200 students in our schools.

The following schools comprise the Wellington East Community of Learning| Kāhui Ako

Evans Bay Intermediate

Hataitai School

He Huarahi Tamariki

Kahurangi School

Kilbirnie School

Lyall Bay School Miramar Central School 

Miramar Christian School

Miramar North School

Rongotai College

Roseneath School

Seatoun School

Wellington East Girls’ College

Worser Bay School